BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS HERNANDO COUNTY, FLORIDA

RESOLUTION 2024 -

WHEREAS, recognizing the Month of October as FLORIDA MANUFACTURING MONTH is an effective way to highlight the importance of manufacturing in our Nation's economy and to draw attention to the many rewarding, high-skilled manufacturing jobs, as well as supporting and celebrating Florida's manufacturers and school programs that prepare our future workforce; and

WHEREAS, Hernando County is fortunate to be the home of many great manufacturing businesses, some of which are world leaders in their respective fields; and

WHEREAS, Hernando County, along with the Office of Economic Development, Greater Hernando County Chamber of Commerce, Hernando Progress, FloridaMakes, CareerSource Pasco Hernando, Nature Coast Manufacturers Association, Pasco-Hernando State College, Hernando County Education Foundation and the Hernando County School District, support manufacturing and manufacturing careers; and

WHEREAS, manufacturing is a cornerstone of our economy in Florida and the United States of America; and

WHEREAS, manufacturing provides more than 2,000 jobs in Hernando County, and the 100-plus manufacturing facilities in Hernando County make products as diverse as pharmaceuticals, industrial safety signs and equipment, decorative aluminum fencing, circuit boards, and aerospace components, to name a few.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HERNANDO COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1. The Board of County Commissioners hereby proclaim October 2024 as **FLORIDA MANUFACTURING MONTH** in Hernando County.

SECTION 2. The Board of County Commissioners commend and support manufacturing and urge all citizens of Hernando County to join in recognizing the value of our manufacturers and the importance they serve in our County, State, and the Nation.

ADOPTED in Regular Session this 22nd day of October 2024, A.D.

Attact

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS HERNANDO COUNTY, FLORIDA

| Attest. | | |
|---|--|--|
| Douglas A. Chorvat, Jr. Clerk of Circuit Court & Comptroller | Elizabeth Narverud Chairperson | |
| John Allocco Commissioner | Brian Hawkins Vice Chairman | |
| Steve Champion Commissioner | Jerry Campbell Second Vice Chairman | |