

# **Hernando County**

# **Board of County Commissioners**

John Law Ayers Commission Chambers, Room 160 20 North Main Street, Brooksville, FL 34601

### **Land-Use Meeting**

## **Agenda**

Tuesday, July 1, 2025 - 9:00 A.M.

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES NEEDING A SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS PROCEEDING SHOULD CONTACT JAN HOUSER, HERNANDO COUNTY HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT, 15470 FLIGHT PATH DRIVE, BROOKSVILLE, FLORIDA 34604, (352) 754-4013. IF HEARING IMPAIRED, PLEASE CALL 1-800-676-3777.

If a person decides to appeal any quasi-judicial decision made by the Hernando County Board of County Commissioners with respect to any matter considered at such hearing or meeting, he or she will need a record of the proceeding, and that, for such purpose, he or she may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceeding is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.

Public comment will be permitted during each agenda item to which Section 286.0114, Florida Statutes applies. Comment will be limited to matters on the meeting agenda time allotted for each speaker will be limited to three (3) minutes.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS MEETING HAS A START TIME OF 9:00 A.M., AND ALL ITEMS CAN BE HEARD ANYTIME THEREAFTER.

### **UPCOMING MEETINGS:**

The Board of County Commissioners' next regular meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, July 8, 2025, beginning at 9:00 A.M., in the John Law Ayers County Commission Chambers, Room 160.

#### A. CALL TO ORDER

- 1. Invocation
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA (Limited to Board and Staff)

### C. CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. 16041 Final Plat for Cabot Citrus Farms Phase 1B
- 2. 15941 Release of Maintenance Security for Waterford f/k/a Cortez Oaks Phase 2A

### D. PUBLIC HEARINGS

- \* Entry of Proof of Publication into the Record
- \* Poll Commissioners for Ex Parte Communications
- \* Administer Oath to All Persons Intending to Speak
- \* Adoption of Agenda Backup Materials into Evidence

# LEGISLATIVE (BOARD SITTING AS THE LOCAL PLANNING AGENCY/BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS)

### **DEVELOPMENT SERVICES PLANNING DIRECTOR OMAR DEPABLO**

1. 16002 Small Scale Comprehensive Plan Amendment Petition Submitted by Cabot Citrus OpCo, LLC (CPAM2501)

### **BOARD SITTING IN ITS QUASI-JUDICIAL CAPACITY**

### **STANDARD**

### DEVELOPMENT SERVICES PLANNING DIRECTOR OMAR DEPABLO

- 2. 15999 Rezoning Petition Submitted by Coastal Engineering Associates, Inc., on Behalf of Cabot Citrus OpCo, LLC, a Foreign Limited Liability Company for Property Located on Hebron Church Road (H2513)
- 3. 15997 Rezoning Petition Submitted by Kim K. Poteet and Shane M. Duryea for Property Located on Cecil Court (H2506)
- **4.** <u>15996</u> Rezoning Petition Submitted by Francisco Antonio Chacon Herrera for Property Located on Square Stone Street (H2476)
- 5. 15995 Rezoning Petition Submitted by Brandon C. Burich, Matt A. Burich and Dream Custom Homes, Inc., for Property Located on Evening Star Avenue (H2504)
- 6. 15994 Rezoning Petition Submitted by Desmond Manor on Behalf of Mavaro, LLC, as Trustee of 11472 Sunshine Grove Road Land Trust Agreement U/A/D February 8, 2023 for Property Located on Sunshine Grove Road (H2503)
- 7. 16000 Rezoning Petition Submitted by Joseph M. Mason, Jr., Esq. on Behalf of Shady Oaks Project, LLC, for Property Located on Treiman Boulevard (H2515)
- 8. 15998 Master Plan Revision and Rezoning Petition Submitted by Meritage Homes of Florida, Inc., R. Tyler Vansant, Esq. on Behalf of R. Thomas Chapman, Jr., as Trustee of R. Thomas Chapman, Jr., Family Trust Dated February 18, 1097, as Amended and Restated January 23, 2009, for Property Located on Elgin Boulevard (H2478)

### E. DEVELOPMENT SERVICES PLANNING DIRECTOR OMAR DEPABLO

16012 Petition Submitted by Gary J. McBee and Valerie A. McBee for Family Hardship Relief From Subdivision Regulations

### F. BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

- 1. Commissioner Jerry Campbell
- 2. Commissioner Steve Champion
- 3. Commissioner John Allocco
- 4. Commissioner Ryan Amsler
- 5. Chairman Brian Hawkins
- 6. County Attorney Jon Jouben
- 7. Deputy County Administrator Toni Brady
- 8. County Administrator Jeffrey Rogers

### G. ADJOURNMENT